LCM and GCF Foldable

With my 6th and 7th grade students, I find that when I teach Least Common Multiple and Greatest Common Factor, the kids “get it” so quickly in isolation. When they are taking a test or quiz, undoubtably at least 1/2 the class confuses the two.

Before I gave my 7th graders a test last week, we made these 2 door foldables. Each table was given a set of numbers. They had to find the GCF and LCM of the sets. Students then shared with the other groups in the class.

Click on the picture below for the GCF and LCM foldable.

Don’t teach GCF and LCM? Click below for a blank 2-door foldable.

Enjoy!

☼Kate

4 responses to “LCM and GCF Foldable

  1. Cute! I teach 7th grade level math and totally understand that too! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Love the foldable. I don’t teach LCM or GCF, but it’s perfect for my own son. He is in 4th grade and has done both. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Oh so necessary! I will use this soon!

  4. We’re doing this in my 4th grade class now. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

