Oh hey there, blog!

2 days of not blog posting feels like an eternity. Maybe we’re just in the honeymoon phase, but I love posting everyday! It’s been super busy around here though. On Sunday, I went with my bff Em and my mom to The Wedding Party Bridal Show in New York city courtesy of 100 Layer Cake. One of my spiritual gifts is being a bridesmaid so it was super fun. I ate about 80 different mini cupcake samples. I’m not even mad about it.

This week is Catholic Schools week and we have different, fun events planned for the kids each day. Yesterday was Sports Night! They played lots of different games and I totally killed it in the alumni/teacher/student volleyball competition!

Anyway, I wanted to share another foldable that I did with my 6th and 7th graders to review operations with decimals (I dream of a life where I don’t have to teach dividing decimals….) I love this fold! Students cute out the big square and fold each corner into the middle.

On the front of each flap, students labeled the 4 basic operations. On the inside each student wrote how to complete the operation and an example.

Click on the picture to download the PDF!

Enjoy!

2 responses to “Oh hey there, blog!

  1. Can’t wait to try out this foldable!

Leave a Reply

