Parallel Lines Cut by a Transversal

Just a super quick post…this week is crazier than usual…probably because I am missing Friday and Monday to go visit my brother in Palm Beach, Florida and see him play lacrosse!

One of my favorite math topics is finding missing angles when two parallel lines are cut by a transversal. Seriously. I could do problems all day, everyday. I like to make sure I have handouts when I teach this section, because I think the students NEED to be able to write on the diagram and label. After learning different types of angle relationships. I had my students complete this worksheet today. Students had to read statements and decide if they were true or false. Of course if the statement was false, they had to correct the statement. My students have to know the names of the different relationships for the state exam so this was good practice! Click on the picture below to download!

Enjoy!

One response to “Parallel Lines Cut by a Transversal

  1. Obsessed with the following…
    1. Such a long name line (you know how it goes…)
    2. PARALLEL LINES CUT BY A TRANSVERSAL!!!
    3. your amazing use of math vocabulary & proper notation (i.e: measure of angle 3)
    4. correcting false statements
    5. pretty fonts on drag dittos (even though this isn’t drag, obv!)

    I LOVE YOU! KEEP POSTING!

Leave a Reply

