Snow?!

I can’t thank my amazing blog readers for their overwhelming support and desire to help my district. I am so thankful! As of right now, it is still so up in the air with exactly what is going to happen and how school will look when we return. If anyone is interested in raising money with their school, please contact me (leave me a message with your e-mail) and I can send you the donation webpage for our city. I know some people probably want to send supplies, etc, but so much has been destroyed and everything is so tentative we honestly don’t know what we need yet. I have finally started to hear from some students now that my school e-mail server is up. Most are safe and staying with family members across NY and NJ. We got a pretty big snow storm (ok for Long Island it was a big storm) last night and power has been off and on…and with that goes that heat. Hopefully things will start to get better soon!

While we’re on the subject, I also want to thank everyone who has supported my TpT and TN store. The past few weeks I have felt completely helpless. I couldn’t get in contact with my students, couldn’t get to the city to donate supplies and I still have no idea where we are going to be when we get back. Being able to focus on creating products for my store has helped me refocus my anxious energy and even if I am not prepping for my own students, I at least feel like I am helping some other teachers out. I also know that when we do get back we are going to be faced with a mess. As I said, most of my supplies will have been thrown away due to flooding. My students who lost their homes obviously lost their supplies and books (and our AMAZING interactive notebooks) and clothes and shoes. The extra money I have made through my store will go a long way in helping to rebuild our school community. I am already looking into purchasing school supplies and middle school essentials for my students (hats, gloves, etc) when we return. I can’t thank all of those who have supported me enough.

And as I promised, another cute freebie for this elementary teachers out there- WINTER THEME ADDITION FREEBIE!

Enjoy :) Thanks again for all of the support! Keep warm!

2 responses to “Snow?!

  1. I have an idea to run by you-email me? :)

  2. You are such a blessing to many of us! Please keep in touch and let us know how we can help! :)

Leave a Reply

