11 in 11

So I have been seeing this 11 in 11, hosted by Hadar, on basically every blog I stalk and don’t comment on…which is approximately 100 different teacher blogs and I decided to share 11 of my favorites!

11. Favorite movie you watched:
So hard to choose just one! I absolutely LOVED The Help (the movie and the b00k)
I also loved J.Edgar and Crazy Stupid Love!
10. Favorite TV series:
Parks and Rec
and Modern Family
9. Favorite restaurant:
Hmm..lots of small little restaurants I tried while traveling!
8. Favorite new thing you tried:
Hmmm…does blogging count? Does iPhoning count? Does taking one kickboxing class count? Does teaching Algebra count? I suck at doing new things.
7. Favorite gift you got:
Besides the beautiful pearls D got me for Christmas (which I don’t have a picture of), I would have to say the day planner my parents got me based on the Periodic Table of Elements!
6. Favorite thing you pinned:
How can I choose just 1? or 3?

Quick! Someone marry me with this ring!

All of my favorite dance moves

Oh Aunt Sally!

5. Favorite blog post:
Wait, my own? Like one of the posts I posted in the last hour? Ok so none yet haha
3. Favorite picture:

Halloween 2011! Science teacher and Nerdy student!

D took this picture at his family's house upstate. Beautiful!!

2. Favorite memory:

Fun times with some of my best friends 🙂

1. Goal for 2012:
Find a new teaching job (my school is closing in June), be the best Maid of Honor (x2) and Bridesmaid (x1), start running more regularly, spend lots of time with my family and friends
4 responses to “11 in 11

  1. Thanks so much for linking up!
    I love those pins – the one of the dance moves cracked me up and that ring is beautiful!!!!
    A Teeny Tiny Teacher

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog. LOVE the dance moves poster – gotta pin that one for myself!!!

    Jen
    Runde’s Room

  3. I have been trying to get my bf to pop the question, maybe I should just email him a pic of that beautiful ring! haha

    gingersnapstreatsforteachers.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

