Yay!! Math!

I obviously love math. My real name is Kathleen (even though I go by Kate), and my baby math nerds (my 8th graders who are taking Algebra) call me Mathleen. And we may or may not use the adjective “mathy” to describe especially awesome quadratic equations and algebraic equations that take like 8 steps to solve. So I created my own mathy survey:

1) Favorite number: 2. duh. because it’s the only even and prime number!

2) Favorite middle school math skill: operations with polynomials, anything that involves solving for x, graphing linear equations and ok maybe making factor trees.

3) Least favorite math skill to teach: adding and subtracting fractions and dividing decimals

4) Favorite type of triangle: Isosceles

You’re welcome! I know this was life changing!

 

2 responses to “Yay!! Math!

  1. cool site, rss following now and hope to see lots similar posts soon.

  2. I’m trying to find your blog about scholoastic book orders and using them for decimals.

Leave a Reply

