New Years Resolutions Linky Partaaaaay

I am obsessed with New Years Resolutions…okay fine I am obsessed with Goals…and To Do lists. I feel like I can’t be productive without a to do list scribbled in a notebook. Now that I understand Linky Parties and how they work, I decided to join this New Years Resolution Linky Party from a Teacher’s Treasure.

Personal Resolutions:

  1. Organize my life. As my mom, who reads my blog when there isn’t too much math on it, can attest to, my real life is so messy and disorganized.
  2. Start running again/get in better shape for the million weddings I get to be apart of this year.
  3. Enjoy 2012– it could be the end of the world! haha no but seriously– enjoy the year and not “wish it away”

Professional Resolutions:

  1. Find a new job. My school is closing this year and I have loved every second of teaching there. I love teaching a million different subjects and the close knit community of families. I hope and pray I can find a classroom position for next year!
  2. Become a better math teacher. I love reading PD books and incorporating new strategies into my classroom.
  3. Join a professional organization or two!
  4. Improve this baby of a blog!

Happy 2012! 

Happy 2012!

5 responses to “New Years Resolutions Linky Partaaaaay

  1. Great goals!!! Thanks for linking up!!!

    Happy New Year!

    ❤ Mor Zrihen ❤
    A Teacher’s Treasure

  2. Best of luck finding a teaching position. I’m looking too!

    Ms. T from Journey of a Substitute Teacher

  3. Hoping and praying that you will be able to find the perfect teaching position for you! On the bright side, at least you have plenty of notice. One of my biggest fears is starting the job search in July at some point. I think that it would be helpful too that you have taught so much!

    I have considered joining the Association of Middle Level Educators before. They also have a really amazing conference every year.

    Adventures of a 6th Grade Teacher

Leave a Reply

