Blog Award

Imagine my surprise when I got a comment from Lauren at Life in Middle School saying that she was giving me the Versatile Blogger Award! Thanks so much!

The rules of this award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you with a link back to them.
  2. Tell 7 things about yourself
  3. Pass this on to 15 newly discovered blogs and let them know they’ve received an award!

7 {totally random} Things About Me! 

  1. I love all things Kate Spade! Everything is so cute and perfect and colorful.
  2. I  LOVE the New York Giants! Eli Manning is my favorite human. Ever.
  3. I feel the need to drink Diet Coke every single day. I give in to that urge about every other day.
  4. I am terrified to drive in the snow. I crashed my car one winter in Ohio and anytime it starts to snow even a little, I freak out. One of my coworkers drove me to school all winter my first year teaching.
  5. I’m obsessed with cute fonts! But who isn’t? Right?!
  6. I sponsor a little 10 year old girl in India through World Vision.
  7. Sometimes I have trouble teaching math concepts because I honestly do not remember a time in my life that I didn’t know how to do certain things haha (such as….solving for x using inverse operations hahaha)

Blogs I am Sharing this With {ok 15 is a lot}:

  1.  A Lady in Love (my bff Em!) 
  2. Our Side of Paradise (my other bff Jess!) 
  3. Middle School Survival Guide
  4. Juice Boxes and Crayolas
  5. Science Gal
  6. Adventures of a 6th Grade Teacher
  7. Fast Times of a Middle School Math Teacher
  8. Middle School Math Rules

Kate

5 responses to “Blog Award

  1. Thanks for the award!! Can’t wait to share it on my blog too!

  2. Darn it! You already got it! I gave you a shout out on my list though…you get it from me too!

  3. Thanks for awarding me! So glad I found your blog! I love finding more middle school blogs!

    Miss Klohn
    Adventures of a 6th Grade Teacher

Leave a Reply

