Build a Number

More Decimals! Like I said before, decimals are one of my most dreaded topics to teach. I have been working on decimal activities to make it more exciting! I used this activity as a small group, cooperative activity. If you do math stations, this could be an activity too. You don’t need dice, but it makes it more fun for the students (and it gives them one more things to fiddle around with). Click on the picture to download!

Build a Number

One response to “Build a Number

  1. I saved this activity into my “To Do” list for my 7th Graders – I have one of the lower 7th grade classes, so this would help them greatly with their general number sense!

Leave a Reply

