Real Numbers Graphic Organizer

Teaching real numbers is one of those things that is either super easy or super confusing to my students. This year, each student made his or her own graphic organizer to keep in his or her math binder. This reference helped most of them understand the different types of real numbers! The most difficult part of this? I had to commandeer enough colored paper for my whole class. It took my like 5 trips to the office when the secretary was distracted. Here is the MY copy on our MATH REFERENCE WALL:

Click on the picture below for the PDF file. It includes a blackline copy of the finished product so students can color/label that OR the individual sheets with each circle on them. I fit as many of each circle as possible to cut down on the number of colored sheets of paper needed! Enjoy!

Kate

2 responses to “Real Numbers Graphic Organizer

  1. Just wanted to say that I love your blog! I just started my student teaching in math. I love the idea of having students keep this in their binder for future reference. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I love this visual!! Thank you so much 🙂
    Kristen

Leave a Reply

