Scholastic Reviews

There are few things my students (okay fine, and I) love more than SCHOLASTIC BOOK ORDERS! Seriously, one of the top 5 reasons I became a teacher was so that I could do book orders with my class!

Ooooo....NEW BOOKS!!

Starting next month, I am going to give my students an opportunity to recommend books in the current book orders to their classmates. I usually hand out the new book orders at the beginning of the month during DEAR time and let the students look through them. I am going to have students fill out the recommendation sheet and post them each month. Click on the picture to download!

This Month in Scholastic

2 responses to “Scholastic Reviews

  1. I too am obsessed with Scholastic book orders! I just placed a huge order yesterday and got an email that it shipped today already!!! I love the idea of doing book reviews using the fliers. I might be borrowing that idea with my kiddos!

    Adventures of a 6th Grade Teacher

  2. Heya terrific blog! Does running a blog similar to this take a large amount of work? Ive no understanding of programming but I finally decided to start my own blog. Anyways, should you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject but I just needed to ask. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

