Venn Diagram GCF Foldable

So, I saw this pin on Pinterest. I freaked out (math nerd) and made it the next day with my students.

Why do I feel like I teach Greatest Common Factor all the time to every grade?

Each table of students was assigned a different set of numbers and completed the Venn Diagram. Students quizzed students from different groups to practice for their upcoming quizzes.

Click on the picture below for the PDF.

Don’t teach math? Need a Venn Diagram foldable? You’re welcome haha πŸ™‚

Enjoy !

Kate

12 responses to “Venn Diagram GCF Foldable

  1. Love this, like I love all of them!! Thanks for continually sharing these! Where do your students store their foldables after they make them?
    Kristen

    • Thanks for the sweet comment πŸ™‚ Most of my students either tape them into their binders on blank sheets of paper or store them in a folder in their binder. If I am teaching next year, I will have students bring in clear page protectors and use those!

  2. Thanks for the response Kate! I like the idea of the sheet protectors. I think I am going to try that. I’ve been holding off making the foldables (though I’ve been dying to try them) ’cause I didn’t want them floating all over the place (which would happen in a heartbeat with my guys!). Thanks again πŸ™‚

  3. When I learned how to do this a few years ago, I thought, “How perfect!” You can also find the LCM by multiplying the GCF in the middle by the numbers under each side of the Venn.

  4. Thank you so much for sharing all of your amazing foldables! I have pinned everything you post. You rock!!!!

  5. Thanks so much for the freebie. This will get used in my classroom very soon.

  6. Thank you for entering my giveaway for Maria Dismondy’s new book, Pink Tiara Cookies for Three. How sweet that you stopped by!

    Kim
    Finding JOY in 6th Grade

    PS LOVED the Venn foldable!

  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Ok…I LOVE this. πŸ™‚

    ~Stephanie
    Teaching in Room 6

  8. Thanks for sharing! Great idea!!

  9. Thank you so much for sharing!!!! I love that I have a digital copy and I can customize to size for my notebooks. Thank you again.

  10. Get a gallon ziploc bag, reinforce the sides with packing tape, the punch holes in the tape. Cut the corners from the bottom of the bag (to eliminate moisture build up. The students can them place the baggies in their binders. They are great for storing foldables and flash cards.

Leave a Reply

