I’ve Been Tagged!

Now that it is Saturday, I finally have time to complete this fun survey! I was tagged by Amy at Juice Boxes and Crayolas and Sarah at Teaching Tweens!

Here are the rules:
1. You must post the rules.
2. Post 12 fun facts about yourself on the blog post.
3. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post, and then create 12 new questions for the people you tagged.
4. Tag 12 people and link them on your post.
5. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

12 Fun Facts About Me! 

  1.  When I was in 10th grade we had a huge Halloween party at the high school where neighborhood kids could come trick-or-treat in a safe environment. Groups of high school students decorated areas of the halls and dressed up in different themes. My friends and I did “Holidays”. I dressed up as a menorah!! It was one of my favorite costumes ever!
  2. I almost cried in class the other day when I introduced 2-step equations to my 6th graders and they totally got it. And they showed ALL OF THEIR WORK!
  3. When I tried to go get a flu shot the pharmacist told me I needed my mom’s permission. She thought I was like in high school. I have an 8th grader who tells me I look fat and old everyday. This is my life hahahaha
  4. My two favorite novels are The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald and To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee…followed closely by anything by Truman Capote (besides In Cold Blood…because I’m too scared to read it!)
  5. I was born in 1986. The Giants won the Super Bowl in 1986. And in 1990 (when my little brother was born) and hopefully they will win tomorrow so that 2012 is the best year ever! My parents even flew my little brother home from Florida so that we can recreate this photo, like we do every time the GMEN win 🙂 
  6. My favorite vegetables are baby carrots, cauliflower and pickles.
  7. On “Dress for Success” day last week, I dressed up as an old teacher (because hopefully I will still be teaching after this year) and about 5 girls dressed up as me! They looked so cute!
  8. In the past two years, I have been in 4 weddings and will be in three more this year. I’m basically a professional bridesmaid. Luckily most of my friends have really good taste in bridesmaid dresses. I have actually worn my dress from Jess and Nile’s wedding 4 or 5 times since!
  9. My favorite movies? Legends of the Fall, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Super Bad, Anchorman, and basically any documentary!
  10. I love my brothers! They are amazing!! I love that we’re friends and we enjoy spending lots and lots of time together!!
  11. Yesterday I got my throat blessed at school. Perks of working at a Catholic school?
  12. I still put cute stickers and stamps all over my middle schoolers tests and quizzes! And they love it!

Whew it is exhausting talking so much about myself! And I still have lots of questions to answer! I am going to cheat and answer a few from each person!

12 Questions! 

1. What food are you craving right now?
Taco Bell. Seriously as gross as it is, I always want it and I NEVER have it because it is so unhealthy. It does NOT help that my school shares a parking lot with TBELL and I have to park near it everyday hahaha
2. Biggest guilty pleasure?
Watching reality television, buying cheap trendy jewelry from Forever 21, getting manicures (the last two which are uniform violations for my students haha)
3. Go-to Saturday outfit?
Skinny jeans and a cute top and boots or sparkly flats, cute dress OR and cute skirt. So basically anything that looks good!
4. What’s your Starbucks order?  Or, if you’re not a Starbucks junkie like me, your favorite pick me up beverage?
Grande ice coffee with soy milk and splenda…or if I’m feeling crazy an iced latter
5. What’s one thing you’re really loving lately?
Astrobrights paper, new fonts, my boyfriend, THE GIANTS 
7. What were you like in high school?
Smart and outgoing
8. What do you like to do on the weekends?
I usually spend Saturday afternoon at the gym and prepping for the coming week at school. Friday and Saturday nights I usually go out with my boyfriend and our friends (bar/restaurant/movie/bowling/karaoke) and Sunday means sometimes church and watching the Giants with my family! Sunday also means grading tests and quizzes and labs and projects! Woo hoo!
9.  If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
A tour of the National Parks out west, every single presidential home, Europe, Asia, I’m not picky…just somewhere besides the midwest hahah
10. If you could invite anyone to your classroom to speak to your class, who would you invite?
Eli Manning & JPP. Okay fine Barack and Michelle Obama. O-Baby and Michelle are amazing people and great role models for my students! 
11.  Favorite website?
Facebook, teacher blogs, ebates, Pinterest
12. Favorite time of day?
I mean, not when my alarm at 5:15 is going off. During the school day, I actually LOVE my 1st and 2nd period classes (Math 8 and Algebra) 
My 12 Questions:
1. What is your favorite beauty product?
2. What is your favorite memory?
3. Why did you start a blog?
4. Do you like your hair better curly or straight?
5. What is your favorite TV show?
6. What is your favorite color combo?
7. What is your biggest fear? (Having a 12 pound baby. Ok I know I am not supposed to answer my own questions…)
8. What is your go-to school or work outfit?
9. What is your proudest accomplishment?
10. What do you eat for breakfast?
11. Who is your hero?
12. What was your favorite song in middle school or high school?
Now I have to tag 12 people. Since it took my so long to do this, I don’t even know if there are 12 people who haven’t completed it! I will tag a few and if you want to join in, leave me a comment to your post! I would love to see your responses!
Have a wonderful weekend! I will be back later today with another school related post 🙂

One response to “I’ve Been Tagged!

Leave a Reply

