Ways to Write Multiplication

One of the first things that we go over when I get my new kids in 6th grade is the different ways to write multiplication. Usually we start by brainstorming different ways and then I introduce the new “middle school multiplication” notation. All my girls love using a * instead of a x until they realize how much longer it takes to write πŸ™‚ We created an anchor chart this year and I typed it up for my students so they could have a reference in their binders all year round. Today when we were learning the distributive property, a bunch of the students referenced it! Click on the image below to download the PDF.

Sorry for the super short post! It’s been a crazy week already πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

3 responses to “Ways to Write Multiplication

  1. This is perfect!! Thanks Kate!
    Kristen

  2. Thanks for leaving some comments on my blog! I’m a new follower!

  3. If it is a violet tile roof, off-whites are probably going to be
    the best choice. Retiling can quite possibly be the solution to assist you that.

Leave a Reply

