I can’t stop

Seriously. I am slightly obsessed with this tri-fold foldable.  I can’t help it! I have big plans for school tomorrow– we have been off for an entire week and I NEED to review the concepts that we learned the week before break. My Algebra and Math 8 students will be completing this super cute Systems of Linear Equations foldable.

Similar to the States of Matter foldable I made for my 6th graders, students will cut and paste the components of this foldable. I wish I had more time (don’t we all!), but I can’t justify an entire period reviewing this concept. Cut and paste helps the students make sure that they have a study guide that is accurate!

Click on the picture below to download the 4 page PDF file.

Enjoy your Sunday!

9 responses to “I can’t stop

  1. Love this!
    And I love that you used glitter glue in your States of Matter foldable.
    Your ideas continue to inspire me…

    Kim
    Finding JOY in 6th Grade

  2. Love this! I like how the students will have to think about the answer before pasting and making it a permanent answer. Thank you!

  3. Love it! I’m sad I won’t be able to use this since I won’t be teaching systems of equations… But, I’m filing away the idea for the future!

  4. Absolutely wonderful…and do you mind if I pin so that I don’t forget to use this next year with my algebra kiddos?!? Thanks for sharing!

  5. These are great and your blog is awesome! You have so much energy! Tenement Museum is my FAVE place in NYC, too! I’m doing an equations foldable today with my 7th grade pre-algebra students thanks to you! Need some glitter!

  6. So adorable!! I am going to be using a version of this in my class for sure.

    ~Stephanie
    Teaching in Room 6

  7. Awesome! I linked to this page at an Interactive Notebooks content Repository wiki. Please join the wiki.

    http://inbs.pbworks.com

Leave a Reply

