Percent, Decimals, Fractions…does it ever end?!

I am about to leave to fly to West Palm Beach, Florida to see one of my favorite people EVER! Should I be packing? Probably. Obviously I am blogging instead. I get to go to Florida for FOUR glorious days to see my little (and by little I mean much taller) brother, Chris!

Chris is seriously the coolest person in our entire family. If I wasn’t his sister, he totally wouldn’t talk to me. Chris is a senior at Palm Beach Atlantic University and I’m going with my parents (thanks Dad and Mom for the plane ticket! Sorry I’m a poor teacher who still lives in your basement!) to celebrate my Mom’s birthday and see Chris play in 2 college lacrosse games.

#24. Duh.

It’s like 80 degrees in Florida. I can’t wait to get SO TAN. And spend time with my awesome family!

So I probably should have lined up some posts for the blog. I didn’t. I was too busy not packing and watching a lot of Dance Moms and o yeah….grades are due MONDAY (guess who will be calculating averages on the airplane….)

I do have a handout for all of my loyal math/science blog readers (and TARA and EM!!! HIIIIII!). One of the many things I feel like I am constantly teaching is percents, decimals and fractions. All 3 of my classes do it at some point during the year. When I saw Ginger Snaps Art‘s fraction clipart, I knew I had to buy it. I have never purchased clipart before but this was so perfect and beautiful and EASY to use! I made this worksheet for my 7th graders to practice fraction, percent and decimals before their test. Click on the picture below to download the PDF. Check out my post here for printable guided notes about percents, fractions and decimals.

Enjoy! Have a wonderful weekend!!

4 responses to “Percent, Decimals, Fractions…does it ever end?!

  1. Thanks for the freebie sheet! I’m totally going to use this. Have fun on your weekend getaway!

    Jen
    Runde’s Room

  2. Hey, I loved your guided notes on Percents, Fractions, and Decimals (well, and your whole blog.) I couldn’t justify printing off two pages x 90 kids, so I made it into a PowerPoint Presentation. Thought I’d share, but I can’t figure out a way to link it up!

    Diana from Ohio

  3. Pingback: Ok I guess it never ends… | tothesquareinch

Leave a Reply

