Ok I guess it never ends…

I’m back from glorious, beautiful, SUNNY, warm FLORIDA!

I got to see CHRIS play lacrosse and spend time with my family and RELAX! It was tough going back to school today 🙂

Remember my last post? Percents, decimals and fractions NEVER end!! I am starting them with my 6th graders now…ughh…I mean AWESOME!! I spend more time with my younger kids modeling and visualizing the three so that they realize that they represent the same thing. I made this set of worksheets to help them compare models. Click on the picture below to download the PDF.

And look what I found for FREE on TeachersPayTeachers!! Isn’t this totally something I would make?! It’s amazing! I am using it for review with my 7th graders tomorrow!! Yay!! Click on the picture to go to the website to download it. I wish I could take credit for it. I do love the format though. I will be using it for sure at some point this year!

Enjoy!

P.S. I have been seeing A LOT about Pinterest on blogs lately. Check out this post. I totally give anyone 100% permission to pin my stuff 🙂 I love using Pinterest as a resource and have no problem sharing!

 

 

Leave a Reply

