FOIL Method

I promise I’m still alive!! My computer has been SO slow lately. I am praying that it lasts until the end of the school year. Loading pictures, etc has been taking so long, I haven’t really been able to put together much for the blog. I am hoping to have the patience to put together some posts with pictures this weekend.

I hope everyone had an awesome Pi Day yesterday! Our school did a fundraiser where students could vote for the teacher that they wanted to see get a pie in their face at an assembly on Pi Day. I of course was one of the lucky teachers who got a nice big whipped cream pie in my face! It was super fun! The kids LOVED it!!

Today we celebrated Pi Day (a day late…) with the 4th and 5th grade class. I will post pictures and files tomorrow! I am going to leave you with a set of guided notes I use with my 7th and 8th graders for multiplying binomials (YAY FOIL!!). Click on the picture to download the PDF.

Anyway, that’s it for tonight. Enjoy 🙂

3 responses to “FOIL Method

  1. For all you share with everyone, you deserve the Top 10 Blog award. You are one of the blogs that I will be featuring tomorrow. Hope you stop by to check it out!

    ~Jena

  2. Can’t wait to use this with the kids this month! I love you for making this! And so many other reasons!

Leave a Reply

