Survey Time!!

I figured I should join in on this awesome survey Linky Party from one of my new favorite blogs, 5th Grade Rocks, 5th Grade Rules. Head on over and link up 🙂

1.  Are you married, do you have a bf, or are you flying free as a single lady/man?
I have a wonderful boyfriend, Dan! We’ve been dating for almost 2 years, but we have known each other since like elementary school. We were Mary and Joseph in a Christmas play at church. You’re welcome.

2.  Where did you grow up?

Long Island, NY! I lived in the same house my entire life…until my parents moved four houses down the block!!

3.  Do you have any pets?  If so, what kind and what is his/her name?

I live with my parents and my mom has a cat. It is kind of mean most of the time. The science lab at my new school has the following pets that are kind of under my care (ahhh ANIMALS?!): 2 doves, an iguana, a turtle, and a pond full of fish.
4. What is a favorite tv show you are embarrassed to admit to watching?
Ooo! Real Housewives, Dance Moms, Bridezillas, etc.

5.  Are you a saver or a spender?
Unfortunately a spender. Wahhhhh!

6.  What is your favorite children’s book?

Ruby’s Wish, Roxaboxen and The Berenstain Bears and Too Much Junkfood
7.  Were you the class clown, teacher’s pet, or neither?
Could I be the class clown AND the teacher’s pet?!

8.  Who is your favorite athletic team?
New York Giants!!!!!

9.  Where did you go on your last REALLY fun vacation?
Cleveland, OH for my best friend’s wedding. DUH!

10.  Who is your favorite actor?  Actress?
Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio in everything…starting with Titanic! I mean growing pains! Actress: Amy Poehler

11.  Tell about the last time you cried because you were happy.
Probably when I taught my 6th graders solving two step equations and THEY KILLED IT. Ok I didn’t really cry, but I almost did.

12.  What is your favorite season?
May. Ok, I know that’s not a season, but I love the month of May which includes my birthday, D’s birthday, our anniversary and beautiful weather.

13.  What is your biggest regret?

Going tanning when I was in college, not wearing my retainers, ummm that’s it. Hahaha.

14.  What food do you just NOT like at all?
Don’t be mad: BACON! I hate real bacon but I eat Turkey Bacon.

3 responses to “Survey Time!!

  1. Thanks for participating in my linky! You made me LOL! 🙂

    ~Mimi
    5thGradeRocks, 5thGradeRules

  2. I was talking about this survey to my boyfriend over the weekend and I asked him to guess who I said my favorite actor was. He said Leo and I was like, “OH NO! I totally forgot about Leo!!!!!!” I love him too!! 🙂

  3. Loved getting to know you better Kate! And I second the retainers. My teeth have shifted after nearly 20 yrs retainerless and it drives me so crazy I contemplate getting braces again, but the ortho said it would be 18-24 months! I was like, are you kidding?! My teeth are straight, they just have shifted in where they pulled two permanent teeth on the top (back in the day before jaw extenders). Enough about my teeth! Have a great week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

