Sink or Float? Mmm DIET COKE!!

I have been on Spring Break since last Thursday. I can’t complain. It’s been awesome. I have spent the past 3 days working my butt off finishing up some NYS test prep, 2 different geometry units and a few science labs and activities. As much as I would love to have gone someplace awesome and SUNNY over Spring Break, I love the feeling of being caught up and prepared for the coming weeks! I am going into school tomorrow to make millions of copies. I would much rather go in by myself and copy until my heart is content than worry about people waiting for me to be done.

I know I have been kind of ignoring the blog lately! Sorry! I have so many new ideas to share, but I have been super busy. I am thinking of possibly opening a TpT or TN store, but we’ll see if I get around to that haha… I thought I would share the handout for an interesting density activity I will be doing next week. Fill a tank with water and show the students a can of regular Coke and a can of Diet Coke. Even though they have the same volume, the Diet Coke floats and the regular Coke sinks. It’s super fun and it helps students visualize the relation of mass and density. Click on the picture below to download the PDF.

One response to “Sink or Float? Mmm DIET COKE!!

  1. Felicia Burgess

    I love your blog. I teach both 7th and 8th grade math. We are also studying like crazy for our state test. I would love to see any of your test prep stuff. I used a fraction operation review sheet from your blog with my lower level 7th graders today. I have used several of your foldable ideas also. Thanks so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

