Density, Volume and Mass Lab Practical

Ahhh it’s good to be back in New York. And by good, I mean the opposite of that. I rushed right from the airport this morning to school– and made it there before 3rd period 🙂 I have state exam grading tomorrow so I will be out of the classroom again! Ughhh I just want to be in class and keep my kids in line and on the right track.

Anyway, last week I did a lab practical exam with my 6th graders and they LOVED it. It was great to actually be able to assess if students actually understood how to use lab tools and they worked really hard on it. I set up 22 stations and students had 2.5 minutes to complete each station. I had each student record their answers on the answer sheet. They also brought around an independent reading book and read it if they finished certain questions early.

Click on the picture below to download the answer sheet and 22 questions.

Leave a Reply

