End of the Year Gifts

Ohhh hey there!! I promise I will be back to regular posting soon…it’s been super busy here…my life has looked a lot like this:

We have school until the end of June, but I am actually ahead on my end of the year gifts for my class! I had the idea to make word clouds with positive traits for each of my students. Many of them have been together since pre-k and now that our school is closing, they will be going to various different schools. I used the “Describe Me” sheet from Amber and students wrote positive character traits of each of their classmates.

They don’t know that I am making these for them. I can’t wait to see their faces when they open them on the last day!

I used Wordle.net and then did a screen capture to save it as a jpeg. I ordered them from CVS.com for super cheap (like 10 cents each!) and put them in cheap little frames from Dollar Tree.

Didn’t they come out super cute?

I finished my 6th and 7th graders…this week I will be working on the 8th graders!

9 responses to “End of the Year Gifts

  1. How many students do you have?

    • Total about 80. My school is small– only one class per grade. Normally I would only give my homeroom (6th grade) gifts, but since I have had my 7th and 8th graders for 2 years, I have become pretty close with them. They are devastated that the school is closing and they won’t be able to come and visit 😦

      ☼Kate
      To The Square Inch

  2. Love your Wordle gifts! That is a great idea.

  3. OMG, I love those!!! What a fantastic idea!

  4. What an AWESOME idea!!! I am so doing this. Off to get started now, before graduation hits!
    ~Stephanie
    Teaching in Room 6

  5. I did this for my 8th grade graduation! It was a perfect gift.

  6. Love it! I’ve thought of doing that for my kiddos but since I always have between 40 and 50 of them, I never did. You have about 80 which is wayyyyy more than I’ve ever had, so now I have no excuse!!!! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  7. I am not familiar with Wordle. How did you get the names to turn out bigger?

  8. Also, how do you get it to save as a jpeg?

Leave a Reply

