Wait, what’s a blog?!

Seriously. Why do people still read this? Sorry I haven’t updated in FOREVER. The summer has been wonderful so far. Hot, but wonderful. 

In the last 2 weeks, I have run the science stations at my church’s VBS, went kayaking, wine tasting out east, went to Massachusetts for my cousin’s birthday, celebrated the 4th of July/my little brother’s birthday, tailgated a Mets game, went to the beach, met with the department head at my new school and oh yeah, bought a Mac Book Pro 🙂 I absolutely LOVE it! Thanks for all the input! 

Image

ImageImageImageImage

Exciting things…I won a super awesome giveaway from one of my new favorite blogs– Will Grade for Coffee. Thanks so much, Laura {and congrats on your engagement!!}

ALSO, one of my very best real life teacher friends, Jess, started an amazing teacher blog Chalk Dust & Cheerios! She’s a middle school science teacher in Indianapolis– we met/fell in love in grad school. She has an amazing family, including my other BFF, Chay Baby and is like the best teacher ever! 

Anyway, that’s all for now. My stupid PreCalc class starts Monday morning. I’m glad the state is making me take {and PAY} for classes I took in high school…

 

3 responses to “Wait, what’s a blog?!

  1. I too have been slacking on my blogging. Too much baseball for my boys and too many other fun things to do. Thanks so much for the bonus giveaway. I got your package Friday and had to try and explain to my husband that I won a blog contest. LOL He looks at me like I have two heads. You are too sweet!

  2. You’re welcome, and thanks a bunch!

    Laura
    Will Grade For Coffee

  3. Hooray for Macs! I have a MacBook and I LOVE it. I have to wait a few years before my husband will let me upgrade to a MacBook Pro…

    Lauren
    Life In Middle School

Leave a Reply

