Teacher Style Linky Party!

I love participating in Linky Parties and I finally decided to start my own up! Hopefully some people join in πŸ™‚

One of my favorite parts of back to school has always been new clothes shopping (besides school supply shopping of course!) Being a teacher means I ALWAYS get to go back to school shopping every year– that’s why I decided to create a “Teacher Style” linky party! Write a post about your dream teacher wardrobe, a wish list, your favorite places to shop, your favorite teaching outfits– ANYTHING that has to do with teacher style and link-up!

My first year of teaching I was {obviously} really poor! I was just getting out of grad school and moving to a new city on my own. Most of my clothes were dresses, pencil skirts and cardigan collected from the sale racks of New York and Company and Target. Over the past three years, I have added new pieces and kept pretty consistent with my style.

Me on the first day of school this past year!

I almost never wear pants besides the sporadic jeans day. Everyday I wear some sort of skirt or dress. It’s just easier for me and I think I look better and more professional in skirts and dresses. Some items on my wish list for this coming year are:

This dress from Gap! I actually just ordered it last night in Navy blue, which is no longer on the website!

This super cute dress from Loft!

This amazing BLUE pencil skirt (also from Loft)

Let’s be real, I would totally wear this entire outfit, glasses included, from J. Crew!

Between my mom and me, I think we have every color and style of cardigan! I wear one almost everyday to school. My absolute favorites are Jackies from J.Crew. I usually pick these up at the outlet on sale PLUS my teacher discount!

I just ordered this super cute dress from Old Navy! Looking at the model, I NEED a pair of yellow shoes πŸ™‚

These pumps are perfect and so versatile!

OK I kind of really want these!

How amazingly CUTE is this laptop cover?!

What defines your teacher style? Link up below {just a warning– because I use WORDPRESS and not blogger, the linky party will open in a new window!}

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “Teacher Style Linky Party!

  1. I love the loft dress. Just ordered it for myself. I wear cardigans too and have a lot of colors. I love the short sleve ones for the summer.

  2. I am a lover of cardigans, too!! I’d like to pass along an award to you. Hop on over to my blog to claim it!

    Mrs. B’s Nook

  3. I have that gap dress on my shopping wishlist too! I am currently obsessed with buying cute-casual dresses and on my way to check out that old navy one you posted!

  4. I found those nude pumps today! But for me, they are too high (I’m already 5’10 barefoot) But I am on the lookout for something similar! You really have me thinking…

    btw.. I received the game today in the mail. THANKS SOOOO MUCH!!!
    Elizabeth
    Hodges Herald

  5. I’m impressed that you teach in heels. My feet would be killing me!

  6. Hi, Kate!
    I love your teacher style finds! I’ve nominated your blog for award. Stop by my blog to pick it up. πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Introduction to Polynomials & Preparing for School | tothesquareinch

  8. Fun! I’m a little late to the party but I got my style post together and joined up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

