Introduction to Polynomials & Preparing for School

One thing that my 7th and 8th graders struggle with is operations with polynomials. This year I decided to split up the curriculum even further and make sure that they got a strong foundation in order to master the more difficult concepts. I put together this awesome pack of Introduction to Polynomial activities to help solidify these important lessons. It is available in my TpT store for $5

I am offering one special polynomials review worksheet for free on the blog πŸ™‚ Click on the picture below to download.

I also wanted to going Ms.Crouse’s Preparing for School Linky party by answering the following questions:

-What grade do you teach?
The past two years I have taught grades 6-9. I will be teaching 6th grade math this coming year!!
– What is the greatest advice you received during your 1st year of teaching?
Be prepared for anything. STAY ORGANIZED from the very beginning. Be very flexible. Establish routines.
– What are some must haves in your classroom that you cannot live without (ex. items, books, posters, management strategies)?
Color coded plastic storage bins, classroom mailboxes, Astrobrights paper, cute pens and pencils, binder clips, Teach Like a Champion by Doug Lemov, and a number line with negative and positive numbers!
– What is something that all teachers should have in their classroom?
All of the above πŸ™‚ A box of Thank You notes and cute cards to send to other teachers, parents, and to encourage your students!
Don’t forget to join my Teacher Style Linky Party!
3 responses to “Introduction to Polynomials & Preparing for School

  1. Thank you for joining my linky party!! πŸ™‚

    Mrs. Crouse @ {6th} Grade All-Stars

  2. Man, I love that Astrobright paper. Come to think of it, I’m out…I should probably fix that.

    Laura
    Will Grade For Coffee

  3. I nominated you for a blog award.
    Visit my site to accept.

    Elizabeth

    Hodges Herald

Leave a Reply

