Introduction to Fractions- Giveaway

Right now I am probably hurrying to get ready for my cousin’s bridal shower– so why not have a little giveaway right? Another activity I recently posted in my TpT show is my Introduction to Fractions Activity Bundle. It included a fraction matching game, a foldable and a worksheet. It’s a great activity for introducing fractions to younger grades OR I used it to activate prior knowledge in my 6th grade kiddos before we started more complex fraction concepts. Click on the picture below to pick it up from my TpT store

…or be the first to answer this question -> With Common Core focusing SO much on fractions, what new ideas are you planning on implementing to help foster better understanding or fractions?

5 responses to “Introduction to Fractions- Giveaway

  1. I will use several different manipulatives and try to work with different types of fractions (part of a whole, part of a collection, measure, ration, etc.). And I hope they will have a better understanding and that it will “stick”.

  2. One of the new ways I’m tackling frActions with my fourth graders is by having them do more real world applications like having them look at recipes, sales tax etc. Also number lines that use both fractions and decimals plus percents.

    Mindy

  3. My first and second graders LOOOOOOVED fractions this past year! We haven’t officially adopted Common Core yet, but I just did lots of hands-on craftivities last year and tons of human math problems to help them internalize fractions. Like, what fraction of our class is boys? What fraction of our class likes pizza?

Leave a Reply

