Vistaprint Fever AND 7th and 8th Grade Common Core!

How did it take me this long to stumble upon Christina’s Vistaprint Fever linky party?! I seriously love me some Vistaprint. I started using it for classroom stuff last year, but I actually used it quite a bit when I was originally job searching right out of college. I have made a few small purchases in the past few days and I am dying to make some more…I just need to wait for the right things to go on sale for FREE (mainly personalized notepads!!) I can’t wait to check out what everyone else made!!

Here is what I made so far (my name has been blurred out of most of these haha):

To hang outside of my classroom! I had one at my old school and the kids loved it :)

I am making a commitment to be better about sending home real letters of positive praise! I was so good about it at my 1st school and really slacked off the last two years. Hopefully these cute cards will inspire me :)

How cute are these postcards?! I love that there are PROTRACTORS on them!!

Homework passes!!

Haha I love these stamps! I am planning on making a bunch with other funny sayings!!

Okay and even though these are NOT from Vista Print, I had to share.

How cool are these? I will definitely be using the “Like” one on tests and homework…

+++++

Okay, time for a serious chat. I have been making a TON of awesome things for the beginning of the school year and for my TpT store. I seriously think a ton of these things are awesome and I want to share them here, but I don’t want to be that person who only blogs about TpT products….so I’m kind of at a loss for what to do…I’m not sure if I should continue sharing or not. I am trying to make sure to either giveaway products for free or post a freebie as well every time I post a new product. Anyway, your honest opinion would be greatly appreciated :)

That being said, I made 3 new sets of Common Core Standards Posters. I made a 7th grade set of posters.

And two different 8th grade ones (Polka Dots and Zebra Stripes)

Check them out in my TpT store.

Want a copy for your classroom? Be the first person to answer the question above about posting products on the blog :) Make sure you include the e-mail.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 responses to “Vistaprint Fever AND 7th and 8th Grade Common Core!

  1. Kate – I hear your concern about not always posting about TpT…I’ll be honest and say I sometimes just hit “mark all as read” in my reader when it looks to be just about products. Having said that, a mix of mostly what’s happening in your room with a few products thrown in would be okay, I think?! So pleased so see the Gr. 7&8 CC so I’m tickled if I’m first! :-)
    ~Amy (teachertalkamy[at]gmail[dot]com)

  2. I, for one, would be very sad of you stopped posting. Please post, even if it is promoting your store. You have such great ideas that inspire me to maybe do my own stuff too! BTW, how would you print these out? On just a color printe or some other way? Thanks!
    Liz

  3. Is VistaPrint free? I’ve never used it….. Have I been living under a rock!?

  4. Krista (used to have LongIslandTeacher "The life of a first year teacher " blog)

    love the vistaprint homework pass..is this a business card?

  5. Oh how I would have loved to see this post earlier. I really don’t want to have to make my own cc posters.

Leave a Reply

