These Are a Few of My Favorite Things!

In the past few weeks, I have a found a ton of new {to me} blogs that I can’t get enough of! Make sure you add these to your reader:

Everybody is a Genius. This blog. I can’t even. Sarah is an AMAZING teacher who uses interactive notebooks in math. She recently started her blog and it is definitely one of my all time favorites. She posted SO many amazing posts about getting started with ISNs and how to use them. I have taken away so many good ideas from her blog. She is probably the best math teacher in the world.

Middle School is Awesome. Another amazing ISN focused blog. So many awesome tips and tricks. Check it out!

Will Grade for Coffee. Laura has an awesome style and awesome classroom. I love her blog and legit get excited when she has a new post πŸ™‚ She has so many amazing ideas! She is currently hosting a 6th grade blog link-up, so if you teach 6th graders too, head over there!

Teach Bake Love. I just found Melissa’s blog YESTERDAY via Laura. OMG. I read like 5 pages of archives. Melissa is an awesome middle school science teacher! You need to check her out ASAP!

Math Equals Love. Sarah has been blogging since she was student teaching and she has a brand new job this coming fall! She has some great posts with interesting games and ISN pages.

Middle School Math Madness. Okay a middle school math teacher with the same name as me?! One of my other new favorite blogs! So many great activities and ISN pages!

+++

To answer a question I got in my comments the other day. Someone asked how you would go about printing the Common Core posters that I have in my TpT store. My parents have a laser color printer, but I feel bad printing like 50 pages on it. Instead I uploaded it on to Office Max and am having them printed there. It cost about 25 dollars, but I found a $5 off $20 coupon. I also signed up for their Teacher Rewards. They aren’t ready to be picked up yet, but I am sure they look awesome!

On the topic of Common Core Posters…(see what I did there haha) I was planning last night how I was going to stay organized this year. I decided that I am going to make a binder for each section of standards and file handouts, etc. under the correct one. I obviously had to make CUTE binder covers to match and figure I had to share them here. They will be available for free for the next day or two, so go download them now πŸ™‚

6th Grade Binder Covers

7th Grade Binder Covers

8th Grade Binder Covers

 

7 responses to “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things!

  1. Aww-I’m in LOVE with your blog, too! It’s one of my faves! Oh-and thanks a BUNCH for making those 6th grade common core posters! They were on my summer to-do list (and I never got around to it). Now I just have to figure out a cheap way to print them… And I LOVE the binder covers! I love getting organized!

    Laura

  2. Haha you are too nice…I’m so not the best math teacher in the world, but I am trying… I have really taken tons of ideas from you this year so now I’m just making it fair by sharing too πŸ™‚

  3. ps…did you find the dice??

  4. Those are a few of my favorite blogs too…plus yours!

    Go check out my 100 follower giveaway and enter to win!

    Mrs. Crouse πŸ™‚

  5. Thank for your checking out my blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

