Basic Math Symbols Printable!

I am SO overwhelmed by the amount things I need to do before school starts. WHERE DID THE SUMMER GO?! Seriously. That being said…

Today was Office Max’s Teacher Appreciation Day! I made my mom go with me at like 9am when the store opened. I seriously cannot say enough about how much I LOVE Office Max. Like the rest of the blog world, I am super pissed that Staples changed their teacher policy! Office Max has had AMAZING deals for teachers and at my local store, everyone who has ever been there has been super helpful! I get all of my printing done there and have bought most of my supplies there too! I picked up tons of printing today (25% off!) as well as some clipboards, pens, glue sticks and labels (also all 25%…even the sale items).

I wanted to share a file with you that I recently made. I am hoping to use it in the beginning of the year to see how much my students know about basic math symbols. I am going to have them fill it out independently in PENCIL for a Do Now and then we will go over it and students will write each symbol in marker. I figure this will be a great page for their ISNs as a reference. Want a copy? Click on the picture below to download for free!

Enjoy your weekend!

 

4 responses to “Basic Math Symbols Printable!

  1. Love this Kate! Just downloaded it and can’t wait to use it with my 7th and 8th grade Resource math kiddos! 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Where did summer go? I’m trying to figure that out too!

  3. Neat idea! Love it!

  4. Thanks for the freebie! My kids won’t know all of them, nor will we get to them this year, but we can add the ones we learn as we get to them. What a great reference for them and a perfect first page in their notebooks.

Leave a Reply

