MS Sunday Fundays- GOALS!

Have you checked out the Middle School Math Sunday Fundays posts?! I am LOVING all of the amazing posts and collaboration going on between math teachers. This week everyone is posting about classroom set-up and/or goals for the year! I haven’t been able to get into my classroom yet, so I wanted to post about my goals:

Stop:

  • Making piles of papers. Seriously.
  • On the same line…loosing important paperwork!
  • Forgetting to reply to e-mails!

Continue:

  • Collaborative lessons and awesome foldables
  • Meeting other teachers and working with them
  • Making To Do lists

Start:

  • Grading and handing back papers in a timely manner.
  • Communicating with parents on a regular basis.
  • Filing papers away and creating folders and binders that are simple for me to use.
  • Using ISNs in my class!

Wish me luck 🙂 hahaha Hope everyone enjoys their weekends! 

5 responses to “MS Sunday Fundays- GOALS!

  1. Pingback: Classroom Setup and Goals – MS Sunday Funday | I Speak Math

  2. Oh my… I am also a pilot (pile-it). I MUST stop doing that too!!!

  3. I am the pile QUEEN. Also the suck-at-grading-queen. I’ve been doing a better job so far of creating more “grading friendly” activities. The words “trade and grade” are used in my class regularly! 🙂 xo

  4. I’m so glad you have joined the MS Sunday Funday! I think that “not making piles” are on everyone’s stop list. WHY are we all so bad at paper management? Is it just because it’s so much more fun to think up new foldables? lol!

Leave a Reply

