Math Grouping Cards

Wednesday is my first day with my students! I only see my “locker group” or homeroom the first day or two. I don’t get to see my other classes until later on in the week. Because students are coming from different elementary schools and I know NOTHING about them, I have been pondering how I will have them sit on the first day. I know choosing your own seat is an option, but it’s not my favorite. Especially if a student is shy or doesn’t know anyone! I decided to make some math based “grouping cards”. I am printing and laminating each one. 2x. I will tape one to each desk and as students enter, I will have them find the desk that matches their card and they will sit there! I am making 4 of each for future use to randomly group my students. Each card has a different math term and picture. Click on the link below to DOWNLOAD for FREE!

 

TN or TpT

I can’t believe it is already Labor Day Weekend! I am so excited for the school year to start 🙂 So excited that I will be having an awesome 20% off sale in both my TN and TPT store through Monday!

I added a few new products:

TN or TpT

TN or TpT

TN or TpT 

TN or TpT

TN or TpT

TN or TpT

TN or TpT

TN or TpT

Any big plans for Labor Day Weekend? I’m feeling beach time, lots of shopping and lots of classroom prep!

2 responses to “Math Grouping Cards

  1. I thought you’d like this post from Education Week Teacher about how to seat your students the first week of school. Fun way to learn about your students and also get to learn about their personalities, their leadership abilties, team chemistry, etc.
    http://www.edweek.org/tm/articles/2012/06/27/tln_merz.html

Leave a Reply

