Interactive Math Notebooks Take 2

I am obsessed with our Interactive Math Notebooks. We are going through a change in curriculum this year with the Common Core switch and we have a ton of great resources, but my little 6th graders are having a hard time figuring out exactly how to use the resources. They have Envisions, Carnegie Learning workbooks and Big Ideas (WHICH I LOVE!!!!) Workbooks. The IMN has given us a way to bring all of these resources together. Here are some of the pages we have added this week and last week:

Prime and Composite Number Sort and Foldable. These can be found here

Prime & Composite Numbers Foldable up close

Powers and exponents practice

Factor Trees…I LOVE FACTOR TREES SO MUCH!

Factor Trees using neon dots for PRIME FACTORS!

Using Factor Trees to find GCF! From this AWESOME pack

We have added a few more pages that I will try to share this weekend. At my old school, my kids didn’t have lockers, so I could just grab a notebook and take pictures whenever I wanted. Now that my kids have lockers and keep their things locked up, I have to borrow notebooks from them!

Oh yeah, want to see a sneak peak of my super cute engagement pics? We didn’t not get our pictures taken in an historic library! Thanks to Liliana Photography!

 

 

2 responses to “Interactive Math Notebooks Take 2

  1. Love it! Thanks for the shout out…it’s kinda surreal to see stuff you made being used in someone else’s classroom!

Leave a Reply

