Pi Day 2013

Any big plans for Pi Day?! I seriously LOVE Pi Day. Unfortunately, my students will be taking a mock state assessment on Pi Day. We are introducing geometry over the next week though, so I will definitely be doing some fun Pi activities.
Check out my Pi Day activities from last year:


sample picture-231I also added a super fun “Working with Circles” activities and interactive notebook pages to my TpT store. Check it out 🙂

Screen Shot 2013-03-11 at 8.59.44 PM

So what has been going on around you? We are lost in the world of test prep and it is AMAZING to see my students using their Interactive Math Notebooks as references. I MUST post about them soon.

Signature Kate

4 responses to “Pi Day 2013

  1. Love Pi Day! Fun circumference activities planned. Serving small pieces of pizza pie for a snack! So much fun. Thanks for the post!

  2. Love Pi Day! Have planned many circumference activities. Will serve a small piece of pizza pie as a snack too! Happy birthday to Albert Einstein too on 3.14!

  3. I love Pi Day! We do lots of measurement with Moon Pies, and they love it.

Leave a Reply

