Foldables EVERYWHERE!

This is currently what my folder of foldables looks like…

IMG_0537Seriously, how do you organize your foldables? I can’t tell you how many times I teach a topic and find that I have a foldable for that….two weeks later!

Signature Kate

 

9 responses to “Foldables EVERYWHERE!

  1. Organize them into a writer’s notebook. You can divide it by topic and use it as a reference. If you can, glue them in, if not, use paperclips or make little pockets on the pages. πŸ™‚

  2. I put my foldables in a binder. The math foldables are in sections that coordinate with the appropriate chapters in the math book. Language Arts foldables are in sections according to the genre or topic.

  3. We keep a professional development journal that I have mine in. The other thing I have done is keep the folders in my “unit” folders. That way, when I am planning, I see the foldable I might want to use again.

    Good Luck organizing!

    Elizabeth
    Hodges Herald

  4. Carrie Johnston

    How about a notebook with clear sleeves. You can sort by topic, date, etc…

  5. I keep a 3 ring binder for each unit, full of page protectors…when I find a new resource I copy it and put it in the right binder, and then it is there when I need it. I also keep a wikispace separated into different standards so I can upload electronic documents and link to favorite tasks or pages that fit with that standard

  6. I glue ALL of mine into an interactive notebook. I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!

  7. I keep each foldable in a sheet protector stored in the unit binder it goes with.

  8. I need to make more foldables!! YOU’RE AN INSPIRATION!! I like the sheet protector idea πŸ™‚

  9. I LOVE Foldables!!!! My kids have a 3 ring binder Math Journal. They keep their foldables in a clear, plastic pocket in that binder. Foldables are on colored paper depending on the unit! It helps a little….. πŸ™‚ GREAT blog!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

