WAIT WHAT?! WHO AM I??? Five for Friday

Ohhh, hello like 7 months later 🙂 No good excuses except school was crazy + I had a group of 6th graders who were more interested in finding me on social media than paying attention in math class! Hahaha jk. They were fabulous students, but not joking about the social media part. This summer has been crazy interesting…school ended on a Thursday, we started moving into our condo ON THE BEACH on Sunday, Monday afternoon D went to the doctor and found out the “muscle strain” in his abs was actually a RUPTURED APPENDIX, followed by emergency surgery that night, 4 days in the hospital, and….we had to leave for the TPT conference in Vegas a few days after he got home! Luckily, he’s a trooper (he did have a ruptured appendix for SEVEN DAYS and barely thought anything of it) and we went to Vegas, had an unbelievable time meeting everyone at the conference and then we spent another week plus touring EIGHT different National Parks!

Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 12.29.03 PM

So to jump back into the swing of blogging, I decided to join in on Five for Fridayfiveforfriday2_thumb[3]_thumb[2]

 

Divider 1_thumb[4]

The last park we visited this week was the GRAND CANYON! It was seriously beautiful and amazing! What a great way to spend then end of our trip! Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 12.14.09 PM

Divider 2_thumb[3]

While on our trip, we also celebrated our one year wedding anniversary! What a fabulous year it has been with this amazing guy! Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 12.16.24 PMDivider 3_thumb[3]

I posted this question on my teacher instagram (follow me and say hi!) and was amazed by the responses I got! Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 12.17.30 PM

So….what about you???! I am having such a difficult time figuring this out. Last year I bought tons of tape a dispensers and spent well over $200 on tape…there has to be a better way, right? I already stocked up on tons of Elmer glue sticks at Target this week, but I am interested to know what you use! Does anyone use liquid glue and have any tips for making it work?!

Divider 4_thumb[3]

I’ve been working on things for next year like crazy! Lots of time on my laptop this past week while driving from park to park! I am so excited for the new things I will be doing in my classroom. Check out some of my new products for the beginning of the year:

Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 12.25.11 PM

Exit Slips for any Subject

Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 12.26.12 PM

Math Spiral Reviews for August and September

Screen Shot 2014-07-25 at 12.27.10 PM

Back to School Math Centers for 5th and 6th Grade

Divider 5_thumb[3]No picture for this one, yet! As I mentioned in the beginning, we moved into a condo on the BEACH (I also teach at the BEACH). We are having a great time unpacking, setting up and decorating. I can’t wait to share pictures of the finished product!

Signature Kate

2 responses to “WAIT WHAT?! WHO AM I??? Five for Friday

  1. glad to have you back!

    I use glue sticks and liquid glue, more glue sticks though and ONLY Elmers.

    Happy Anniversary!!!!

    Elizabeth
    Hodges Herald

  2. Sound like you’ve had a great summer (minus the surgery, of course)!
    Do you know what a “glue sponge” is? That was one of the suggestions on your instagram post. It sounds interesting.
    Your new products look great, as always. Have you ever thought about having a “buy my store” price?

Leave a Reply

