Relative Age of Rocks Flip Book

I’m going to cut right to it. It is no secret that I’m obsessed with foldables. I love little flap books and so do my students. I spent a good hour yesterday figuring out how to make, print and cut this beauty out:

My students LOVE these little flip books and actually STUDY from them! I put them all together this morning and we filled them out as a class. If you happen to be teaching about the relative ages of rocks (haha…just me?!) click on the picture below to download. I am working on a blank template post soon!

Enjoy!

P.S. I am finally making my transformations foldable with my kids tomorrow!! YAY!!

2 responses to “Relative Age of Rocks Flip Book

  1. I love this! Thanks for the freebie; you’re awesome!
    Random question ~ what is the font called of your headings on the foldable? The one with the dots on them.

  2. Just wondering– have you made the blank template like you mentioned in this post? I’m wanting to do a back to school information flap book. 🙂

Leave a comment